The Gauteng matric prep exam timetable 2016
Here is the prep or mock exams timetable for our Gauteng matrics.
(iStock)
Source

The matric mock exams are upon us. Here is the timetable for Gauteng schools. 

Every province sets its own timetable, and in some provinces, the schools set their own timetables, so kindly check with your child's school for the updated timetable.

Download our exam study timetable here.

Abbreviations:

  • HL: Home language
  • FAL: First additional language
  • SAL: Second additional language
  • P: Paper

WEEK 1

Tuesday 30 August

9:00

  • English FAL P2 (2 hours)
  • Afrikaans FAL P2 (2 hours)

Thursday 1 September

9:00

  • Mathematics P1 (3 hours)
  • Mathematical Literacy P1 (3 hours)

Friday 2 September

9:00

  • Life Orientation CAT (2 hours)

WEEK 2

Monday 5 September

9:00 

  • Mathematics P2 (3 hours)
  • Mathematical Literacy P2 (3 hours)

Wednesday 7 September

9:00

  • Business Studies P1 (3 hours) 

Friday 9 September

9:00

  • Life Sciences P1 (2.5 hours)

WEEK 3

Tuesday 13 September

9:00

  • Life Sciences P2 (2.5 hours)

Wednesday 14 September

9:00

  • History P1 (3 hours)

Friday 16 September 

9:00

  • Physical Sciences P1 (3 hours)

WEEK 4

Monday 19 September

9:00

  • Physical Sciences P2 (3 hours) 

Wednesday 21 September

9:00

  • Accounting P1 (3 hours)

Thursday 22 September

9:00

  • Geography P1 (3 hours)

14:00

  • Geography P2 (1.5 hours)

Friday 23 September 

9:00

  • Economics P1 (2 hours)

WEEK 5

Monday 26 September

9:00

  • Economics P2 (2 hours)

Wednesday 28 September

9:00

  • History P2 (3 hours)

Thursday 29 September

9:00

  • Tourism P1 (3 hours) 

Please direct enquiries to your school, or Mr Ismail Wade: 011 544 4500.

To download the PDF, see the Gauteng Province Department of Basic Education's website.

Read Parent24’s Comments Policy
NEXT ON PARENT24
The NSC 2016 exam timetable
 

week-by-week

Want to know what your baby looks like and what you can expect at this stage?

 
 
 

Directories

Everything from parties to pre-schools in your area.