PRINTABLE: The amended 2020 school calendar is out!
This is what the rest of the school year will look like.
Download this free Parent24 printable school calendar onto your phone or computer. (iStock)
Source

The Department of Basic Education has gone forward with the reopening of schools from June, and has now finally announced the new school holiday dates. 

Grades 7 and 12 already started off the second term on Monday 8 June, which is set to end Tuesday, 7 August.

Save this simple school calendar to your phone, or download and print out here: 2020 updated school holiday dates 

2020 new school calendar

Download and print this comprehensive printable school holiday calendar and stick it on the fridge today: 2020 updated school holiday calendar

We've indicated all the school holidays in yellow, and public holidays in green. 

The amended 2020 school calendar is out!

SA school holidays 2020:

Term 2

Monday 8 June: Schools opened for Term 2

Tuesday 16 June: Youth Day

Friday 7 August: Schools close

Sunday 9 August: Women's Day; Monday 10 August is a public holiday

Term 3

Wednesday 12 August: Schools open for Term 3

Wednesday 23 September: Schools close

Thursday 24 September: Heritage Day

Term 4

Monday 5 October: Schools open for Term 4

Tuesday 15 December: School's out!

Wednesday 16 December: Day of Reconciliation

Friday 25 December: Christmas Day

Saturday 26 December: Day of Goodwill

In 2020 Christmas falls on a Friday, and the Day of Goodwill is on a Saturday.

The school holidays 2020 at a glance:

August 2020 holiday: Schools close briefly from Friday 7 August and reopen Wednesday 12 August.

September/October 2020 holiday: Schools close Wednesday 23 September and reopen Monday 5 October.

December 2020 holiday: Schools close on Tuesday 15 December.


Source: Department of Basic Education

(Original calendar image: Getty Images) 


Chat back:

Share your story with Parent24. Anonymous contributions are welcome.

Email: Share your story with us via email at chatback @ parent24.com

Sign up for Parent24's newsletters.

Read Parent24’s Comments Policy
NEXT ON PARENT24X
 
 
 
 
Directories

Everything from parties to pre-schools in your area.